West Highland Housing Association Logo

West Highland Housing Association
Crannog Lane
PA34 4HB
T: 01631 566451 or 0845 3402058
F: 01631 565711
Email: mail@westhighlandha.co.uk

housing developments
housing maintenance

About Us

West Highland Housing Association Limited was formed in April 2000 as a result of a merger between Lorn and the Isles Housing Association and Oban Housing Association.

The former Lorn and the Isles Housing Association had been operating for 14 years and Oban Housing Association for almost 30 years. The new Association operates under Charitable Rules and aims to provide affordable rented housing accommodation in the Oban and Lorn Area.


Office Opening Hours:

Monday - Friday 9.00am - 5.00pm

Wednesday Staff Training 9.00am – 10.00am

To request an emergency repair or report an emergency outwith office opening hours, please call 01631 566 451 or 0845 340 2058.
Please only use the out of hours service where there is a real emergency

The Association is governed by a voluntary Management Board, presently made up of 12 members, who are elected at the Annual General Meeting of the Association.

There are around 250 registered Housing Associations operating in Scotland. The term "registered", when used about a Housing Association, indicates that the Association has been formally accepted by the Scottish Government as having standards and aims which are acceptable to them, and is therefore eligible for funding for the construction and improvement of housing. The Association is funded by its rents and through a combination of Grant Aid from the Scottish Government and private finance raised from building societies, banks and other sources.


Lesley McInnes

Chief Executive


Susan MacAskill
John Taylor
Oriana Lopez
Lewis MacPhee

Finance and Corporate Services Officer
Finance and Corporate Services Assistant
Finance and Corporate Services Assistant


Iona Smith
Philip Wilson
Charles Young
Kathryn Higgins
Andrew Simpson
Ruby Campbell
Aileen Michie
Diane MacDonald
Danielle Moore
Lianne MacIntyre
Hannah Vick
Paul Ferguson

Housing & Customer Services Officer
Asset Management Officer
Property Officer
Quality Services Co-ordinator
Quality Services Co-ordinator
Housing & Customer Services Estates Assistant
Housing & Customer Services Income Assistant
Crisis Intervention Worker
Housing and Customer Services Assistant
Housing and Customer Services Assistant
Housing and Customer Services Assistant
In house Service Engineer


Douglas Mackie Chair
James Tolmie Vice-Chair
Gwyneth Neal Secretary
Blair Allan Board Member
Jack Degnan Board Member
Donald Harrison Board Member
Cllr A MacDougall Board Member (Council Nomination)
Kirsty MacKenzie Board Member
Elaine Munro Board Member
Elaine Robertson Board Member

For more information on joining the committee, please click here.

West Highland Housing Association Rentable housing argyll

design and hosting by Pole Position